Programme

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings begin at 7.30 pm and take place at Roxton Village Hall, Roxton.

Annual Membership £13.
Visitors £3.

Guests are welcome to attend at any time.

Friday 18th January 2019

Christmas Meal

Thursday 7th February 2019

Shackleton's Forgotten Men
Debby Horseman

Thursday 7th March 2019

Electronic Family History
Robert Parker

Thursday 4th April 2019

The talk is 'Another Icarus ' it's about Percy Pilcher and his sister Ella. Percy was an early flight pioneer and if he had not been killed he was a contender for powered flight BEFORE the Wright Brothers!
Roy Smart

Thursday 2nd May 2019

(Relocated to Roxton C Of E Church
due to election)

Hobby Bobbies
Keith Jackson

Thursday 6th June 2019

Bringing Dead Street to Life: The British Schools in Hitchin.
Andy Gibbs

Thursday 4th July 2019

Outside visit Guided walk Bedford 1 mile 90 mins
David Fowler

Thursday 1st August 2019

Mapping old villages
Maurice Nicolson

Thursday 5th September 2019

Beside the Seaside - a light hearted look at the history of the Victorian and Edwardian seaside
Ann Wise

Thursday 3rd October 2019

Bedford's Hidden History
David Fowler

Thursday 7th November 2019

Tempsford Tales, Not Just a Bedfordshire Village
Steve Cooney

Thursday 5th December 2019

AGM

We are easy to find: Satnav - MK44 3EA

Google Maps says High Stree Bedford but it is realy High Street ROXTON

If you require any further information about the Programme, please email us at: Info@roxtonhistory.org.uk